Bright copper kettles and warm woolen mittens…

…Here are a few of my favorite things:

Trevor – my ultimate favorite

Cecelia – my favorite 5 year old superstar

Eleanor – my favorite 3 year old cuddlebug

Liam – my favorite 1 year old little man

Knitting – pretty much my favorite thing to do anytime and anywhere

Playing piano – my favorite thing to do when I’m alone or need to be alone

Singing – simply a favorite blessing

My favorites are few, but my likes are many.  So many, in fact, that making decisions can often be difficult. Superwash Merino Wool or Ultra Alpaca?  Blue or green?  Chunky or Worsted?  Swing Sweater or Raglan Cardigan? Cable Cast On or Long-Tail Cast On?  Knit or Purl?  Bright copper kettles or warm woolen mittens?  Warm woolen mittens, of course!

9 thoughts on “Bright copper kettles and warm woolen mittens…

  1. Cari Schaffer says:

    A lovely blog Tara, so glad you love the knitting and I must make the Red/grey/White hat, actually 4 of them. Where can I get the pattern. You have a beautiful family, btw. Eleanor is a favorite name of ours as well. Happy New Year.

    Like

    • Hi Cari. Thanks for checking out the blog. The original pattern is in 60 Quick Baby Knits by Cascade yarns. It’s however a one size only pattern for babies, 6-12 month I think? I adjusted the pattern as I went along to fit a 4/5 year old. Of course I didn’t write down any pattern notes though. What sizes would you need? How comfortable are you with changing pattern size? I can help…

      Like

Leave a Reply

