TIPtoe Through The Tulips…

Tiptoe Through The Tulips by Tiny Tim

My tip for today is:

Sticky-notes will make your knitting life a simply wonderful thing! Often times I use a paper and pencil and mark off where I am in my pattern. However, for repeated chart patterns, I find it most easy and convenient to place sticky-notes under the row I’m currently working. This gives me a nice visual as I’m knitting and I’m less prone to accidentally jump down to the previous row. AND…I’m not marking up my pattern with smudged graphite! When I need to leave my work and come back to it, I leave my notes under the next rows to be worked.IMG_2994

Go buy some mini sticky-notes! And pick up some tulips while you’re out. Happy Knitting Monday…

Leave a Reply

