And I’m Free…

“She’s a good girl, loves her mama. Loves Jesus, and America too…” – Free Fallin’ by Tom Petty

My edited version of this Tom Petty hit, might sound something more like:
She’s a good girl, loves her family (that includes you, mom). Loves knitting and her music too.

It’s Monday again, and since lots of what I’ve written about has focused on my likes and loves, thought I would share with you one of my favorite freebies! The Stockholm Scarf is a beautiful infinity scarf. It can be adapted to knit in the round for a seamless creation. The original pattern;however, is written for two pieces that are then sewn together at the end. Either way, it’s a fun project. It will stretch the beginning knitter’s brain with a good challenge. It will give you experience with eyelet cables and the end product is fabulous! I made mine several years ago and still wear it nearly every day. Would you believe me if I told you I was wearing it right now as I’m typing?!!?! It’s true.

Enjoy the Monday freebie!

Leave a Reply

