Do You Wanna Build A Snowman…

Do You Wanna Build a Snowman from Frozen

Our beach retreat fairy house quickly became a northern woods wintery cabin overnight. Yes, April 21st brought snow and so, what better weather to finish the winter leg warmers! Here’s a sneak peek:

I’m thrilled with the cozy charm they bring to my lounging leggings. Not a tough project, but I did fall into the “dreaded #2 doldrums”. How come the second sock/leg warmer is never as much fun to begin as the first?  I also lost my pattern notes halfway through which made for some fun “experimenting”. Nevertheless, leggings are complete and I’m looking forward to publishing the pattern and giving this long overdue Christmas gift to my favorite seeeester.

Let’s get back to spring and summer knits. Let’s NOT build a snowman. Let’s purchase a new grill instead!

2 thoughts on “Do You Wanna Build A Snowman…

  1. Anonymous says:

    I love your leg warmer pattern. Further, i really like the idea of the button at the top. All of the other leg warmers/patterns i have seen are merely the ribbing as ‘elastic’ tops. Not only more ‘knatty’, but also more practical, it would seem. Lovely! Have been knitting for almost sixty five years, but will not attain to your level of skill or creative talent if i were to live for another sixty eight! :>) So much fun to follow your posts. …an admiring aunt…:>)

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks Aunt Marj. My skill pales in comparison to so many other knitters out there. Seems that the more I knit, and venture into new knitting techniques, the more I realize how little I know :). A good life lesson, I guess. Seems to fit many facets of life…

      Like

Leave a Reply

