I’m Walkin’ On Sunshine…

“And don’t it feel good?!” – Walking On Sunshine by Katrina and the Waves

My feet met Smartwool socks for the first time, only a few short years ago, and I’ve been walking on sunshine ever since.  Wishing they had been introduced long before, I often think, “Too bad my kids can’t enjoy this as well.” That’s when I turned the co-op corner and saw them! There are Smartwool socks for the tiniest of toes! Just the perfect “off the registry gift” for my cousin’s baby shower.

The color and stripe pattern immediately inspired a matching hat idea…

Proud of this super personalized and absolutely adorable gift idea. Heads love hugs too. And perhaps with my head in the clouds my feet will be content forever walking on sunshine…

2 thoughts on “I’m Walkin’ On Sunshine…

  1. Anonymous says:

    Again, lovely work!

    Question: Where might one find ‘smart wool’ in order to knit socks? Looked on line and only found yarn which could be purchased from overseas.

    Aunt Marjy

    Like

    • If you’re referring to Smartwool as I referred to in this post, that’s the brand name of the socks I “buy ” 🙂 any sock weight yarn is great for knitting socks (hence the name of the yarn!) I like self patterning sock yarn.

      Like

Leave a Reply

