Blue…

“If I know only one thing, it’s that everything that I see Of the world outside is so inconceivable often I barely can speak. Yeah I’m tongue-tied and dizzy and I can’t keep it to myself. What good is it to sing helplessness blues, why should I wait for anyone else?” – Fleet Foxes Helplessness Blues

Blue” is completed, and is the first of a group of hats I’m inspired to design called The Kristin Collection. I know very little about Kristin. What I do know is:

  • She lives in a suburb of Chicago
  • She’s facing a major surgery and needing to shave her head in preparation for the surgery
  • We are connected by a mutual friend; Lexie, a dear from my undergraduate years

My little knowledge of Kristin; however, has brought big design ideas. And this is just the beginning of what I anticipate being a special collection of very special hats, all designed with a special Kristin in mind…

   
 

2 thoughts on “Blue…

Leave a Reply

